Happy Independence Day!

20130704-091739.jpg

Happy Independence Day crafty peeps! We are spending the day getting ready for vacation which starts Saturday! I get to see my bubba, sis in law and little nephew next week, as well as my Oregon grandparents! So excited!

I made this card with a 4th of July picnic in mind. The image is from Saturated Canary. I colored her with Copics; I probably should have made her more tan, but maybe she has to be careful like me and wear lots of sunscreen! LOL!
I think she looks like a Playboy Bunny! Maybe she’s hanging with Hef today!

And I just had to use that sno-cone embellishment from Jolee’s! It is too cute! Well hope everyone has a fun and safe holiday! Thanks for stopping by!

20130704-091829.jpg

2 thoughts on “Happy Independence Day!

  1. Wow! Bridgette, this card is too cute! Puts me in the mood for some sun but I’m like SC image and you … have to be careful about sun exposure. 🙂 ha!

Leave a Reply

