Dare To Be…Happy

20130815-110010.jpg

Hello again crafty peeps! It’s been a little quiet around here as I have been on the couch, down for the count with a pulled muscle in my back. I am finally feeling better and even made a card today with Dare To Be Gwen clear stamp set from Some Odd Girl. I am in love with this set! I think I have made about ten Gwens with paper piecing her skirt!

The washi tape background paper is from Stampington & Co. I knew I was saving it for a special card! Sequins are from Martha Stewart, purchased a couple of years ago.
Black glitter tape from American Crafts. Other washi tape from unknown (purchased from Scrapbook Steals.).
I love using up my stash! I haven’t been buying many new items so I can really use what I have. I could craft for years and still not run out!

Something about this card reminds me of my dear, sweet Mee Maw; I guess the colors and textures remind me of a quilt or an outfit she had. I miss her everyday.

Well hope you like my card! As always, thanks for stopping by!

Copics used:
Skin: E21, E11, E00
Hair: E40, E41, E42, E43, E44
Shirt: R27, R24, R22, R21

20130815-110053.jpg

20130815-110407.jpg

2 thoughts on “Dare To Be…Happy

  1. Girl after my own heart. Using the stashes! ❀ πŸ˜€ I love this stamp! I'll have to get my own as well. You should get paid for marketing SOGgies! πŸ˜‰ lol Love how you used the washi tape too. I've been thinking of getting some washi. πŸ˜‰ lol I've seen some uses for it of late. hahaha

Leave a Reply

