Happy Halloween with Mercedes the Witch

20130830-100628.jpg

Happy Friday crafty peeps! It’s time to enter another challenge over at the Simply Betty Stamps blog, and this month we got to work with the beautiful witch, Mercedes!
She was really fun to color.

I picked out my background first, which is purple corrugated cardboard from DCWV. I was really excited to use this; I have been wanting to try the cardboard for a while now.
Building the card from there, I die cut some shapes from a Stampin’ Up die and included stickers from Cosmo Cricket and Jolee’s. The sentiment is from patterned paper by DCWV again. Of course I always add a few gems! A card is not complete without some sparkle.

I hope you like my card; go check out the other entries at Simply Betty Stamps
Good luck to all the entries!

20130830-100654.jpg

20130830-100722.jpg

5 thoughts on “Happy Halloween with Mercedes the Witch

  1. I love your way of coloring and I wanna hang out with you and your company cause this is awesome. Love me some miss betty stamps …..it’s da bomb

Leave a Reply

