Sugar Plum and Season’s Greetings

20131212-124856.jpg

Season’s Greetings to all of my crafty peeps! It takes me a long time to get into the Christmas spirit; I usually don’t get excited until the week of… And if I make any holiday crafts, I like to use non-traditional Christmas colors, like pink, teal and purple mixed with silvers and golds. I do enjoy snowmen, though! And snowflakes!

I made a card today for a friend, and the creator and owner of Simply Betty Stamps, Miss Betty Roberts. I adore Betty; she is super talented and very generous. We have been chatting a lot this week, so I was inspired to make her a special card using one of her digital stamps. You can check out her artwork and digital stamps here

I colored the image with my Copics, then fussy cut her out and assembled the card with Bo Bunny Ambrosia paper, gems and alphabet letters from Pink Paislee. I thought she looked like she could be in the Nutcracker, so I named her Sugar Plum! I love how the card turned out! I hope Betty likes it!

Well thanks for stopping by peeps! I hope you are enjoying the holiday season!

20131212-124752.jpg

Leave a Reply

